Hello fellow readers, since this term has come to an end our teacher (Whaea Sarah) wants us to do a reflection on what we have learnt.

In Te Reo Māori I have learnt how to count in Māori, introduce ourselves in Māori, Ask other people how they are feeling in Māori and where they are from in Māori. We also learned greetings and farewells. For some people we had to learn tap sentances. What I had found challanging was was learning the tap sentances cause the were quite hard to memorize. Something I enjoyed in Māori was doing the pixton activities cause they were fun and easy to do. Next term for Māori I would like to learn how to introduce my family members in Māori and say our pepeha.

1 – Not confident, 5 – Confident
I can introduce myself in Te Reo Māori. – 4
I can ask how someone is feeling in Te Reo Māori – 4
I can ask and answer ‘How many’ questions in Te Reo Māori – 4
I can pronounce Te Reo Māori words correctly – 3

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *